My Luck of the Irish

Ireland was the last trip of my adventure in Europe. And what a trip to end off in a bang! I went to Dublin, Galway, and the Cliffs of Moher! I can say that being in Ireland was a breath of fresh air. They split checks and give you free water! I haven’t heard those words in a long time. Everything was so beautiful and bright, the weather wasn’t even that bad either! Plus if I didn’t talk about it in my London post, I’ll say it here, that the accents are so awesome. It is also very nice to be around people who speak English, even if it is still a bit different. I saw Dublin’s castle, the oldest church in Ireland (its older than our entire country!) and the staircase that was in PS I Love You. Too bad Gerald Butler isn’t even Irish. 😦

I went to Guinness brewing factory and learned how they make the famous beer and they taught me how to correctly pour my own glass. I guess if college totally fails I can always be a bartender? I also went on my last pub crawl which is what Europeans just call bar hopping, but you can sign up and they take you to all the best pubs and clubs in Dublin. Which I guess is better than wandering around the unfamiliar city at night alone, so I’m glad I went.

Galway and Moher were all the way across the country, about a three hour bus ride to it and back but it was worth it to see the cliffs. Standing on the edge of Ireland and knowing in the great off distance is home where I’ll be in a few days was rather surreal. I will definitely miss buying a cheap plane ticket and running off to whatever country fits my fancy. Plane tickets being cheap is definitely unheard of in America!

Finals week is coming and I have a lot of studying and packing to do. I somehow have to fit five months worth of stuff in my one little suitcase I brought. It will probably go horrible lol Oh well, maybe I’ll do a post about how to pack properly. Even I could use the tips. We’ll see how it goes!

Keep ya posted,

-Z

About Zipporah

My fashion blog. I'm passionate about all things art and soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Luck of the Irish

  1. UByDesign says:

    Great nature, lucky you 🙂

Leave a Reply

