In Case You Felt Old Fashioned

photo(20) photo(21) photo(22) photo(23) photo(24)

Vintage looks are so much fun. All I need is a red convertible to ride along in! I even tried curling my hair with hot rollers and pinning it into a bun like they did in the old days, but it didn’t work as well as I wanted! Oh well, practice makes perfect!

Dress: Thrifted

Scarf: I actually was given this scarf by a woman at church whose son went to Indonesia and he brought back this beautiful 100% silk red scarf and apparently she didn’t want it! Lucky me 🙂

Cat-eye Sunglasses: Maurices

About Zipporah

My fashion blog. I'm passionate about all things art and soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In Case You Felt Old Fashioned

  1. absolutely stunning! I’ve tried 50’s hair curl thing before…didn’t work so well with my insistently straight hair lol

  2. halley26 says:

    Thanks Abigail! I have a “cowlick” in the front of my bangs so its always frustrating to style my hair lol. Did you ever make it to Paris yet??

  3. I feel your pain…I have two; one on either side :/ Alas, not yet! I still have about two thirds of my monthly budget to raise before I can leave

  4. Jess Nguyen says:

    I really liked how you pair the white, simple dress with such a colorful scarf!

  5. Jess Nguyen says:

    And love the vintage feel of the look!

  6. halley26 says:

    Thank you Jess! I don’t always get to wear vintage looks, but I just loved wearing this! And the looks I got when I wore it around town were pretty fun too haha

Leave a Reply

